Welcome guest, is this your first visit? Create Account now to join.
  • Login:

Welcome to the Australia Sports Betting Forum.

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

Betfair

Hybrid View

Cool Who will be your Premier League champions in the 2021-2022 season?

I think if MU and Mancity are one of the top candidates, they will recruit many good stars after the end of last season.

I don't know but Chelsea will not win!
    Mark my words
    I am not a prophet!

minotaurfightstore | minotaurfightstore
    Last edited by CharlotteHoffman; 4th December 2021 at 05:16 AM.

At the moment I'm in the Chelsea camp, with City and Liverpool the other major contenders.

Manchester United are looking very strong this season but my heart is with Liverpool <3

Yeah, the signing of Ronaldo changes the landscape a bit! I'm sticking for now with what I said in August. History is stacked against reigning EPL champions and Man City might prioritise the Champions League given they have never won it. Chelsea remain my pick but Liverpool are also a massive chance.

We'll learn more about the title contenders this weekend when Chelsea host Man City. I'm over the moon that they've scheduled it for a watchable time for me (9:30 PM on the Australian east coast). The round ends well too, with the no-love-lost derbies between Arsenal & Tottenham, then Crystal Palace vs. Brighton.

At the other end of the table my shortlist for relegation candidates is currently Norwich, Watford and Burnley. Depending on how injuries hit each team, Newcastle and Crystal Palace could find themselves in a spot of bother, but if they stay close to full strength I believe both teams will avoid the drop. Some shock possibilities for relegation are Southampton and Wolves. Leeds have had a disappointing start but I reckon they'll be fine.